fbpx

FAQ

Practices

Why can’t I see the names and coordinates of candidates on the platform?

In order to ensure the security of our user’s information and to avoid any bypassing of our platform, the personal information of both professional candidates and clinics is only visible when an offer has been accepted by both parties and when the down payment has been paid by the clinic.

What is the difference between Oxilia and an employment agency?

Our users, whether they are veterinarians, animal health technicians or students, do not work for Oxilia; they are self-employed workers that use our platform to find job offers. Both parties involved in our services, the professional candidates and the clinics, enjoy more freedom as both are completely autonomous in their search for work, or for candidates to fill vacancies.

When should I sign the contract for an offer?

Candidates sign an electronic contract when they apply for an offer or when they accept a solicitation sent to them by a clinic. Conversely, clinics sign their contract when registering on the platform.

I want to cancel a contract, can I?

Yes, but some terms may apply. For more details, please consult our cancellation policy.

When do I have to pay the deposit/down payment?

A clinic must pay the down payment before having access to the personal information of a candidate.

Am I obligated to pay the down payment?

Only if you have interest in contacting or hiring a candidate that has applied for your job offer because paying the down payment will give you access to that candidate’s personal information. The down payment will remain on your account as credit.

Can I interview a candidate before hiring him/her?

Yes. Once the down payment is paid and you have access to a candidate’s personal information, you are free to communicate directly with him/her to discuss working conditions and schedules.

If, after an interview, I decide I do not want to hire the candidate, will my down payment be reimbursed?

No it is not reimbursed, it is kept as a credit on your Oxilia account. The credit is always applied directly to the salary of a hired candidate.

In the event of an unfilled job offer, you do not need to repay the down payment to have access to another candidate’s personal information on a subsequent offer. For more information on payment policies, visit the how-it-works section the platform.

 What is the cost associated with hiring a professional candidate?

The cost depends on two factors: the candidate’s salary and Oxilia’s service charges. The salary is at the discretion of the candidate, whereas the service charges depend on the duration of the contract:

First 30 days: 20%

31 to 120 days: 15%

121 to 365: 10%

The service charges are always calculated as a percentage based on the value of the contract. For example, a candidate demands a salary of 50$/hour, and the contract is for a 6 month period (service charges of 10%), totaling 55$/hour plus taxes.

What are the terms of payment?

The total amount to be paid by the clinic is set on a bimonthly basis, on Fridays. After every 2 week period, aninvoice is sent and it must be paid within 5 working days by credit card, bank transfer or check.

Can I hire an out-of-province professional?

Yes. However, the rules for obtaining temporary licenses are different for every province. To know more, consult the dedicated toolbox section (link) or contact your provincial/territorial regulator.

What is the maximum duration of a contract?

There is no maximum duration. However, Oxilia’s service charges for clinics only apply for the first year of a candidate’s contract. After a year of work in a clinic, a candidate can continue to work for that same clinic, free of Oxilia’s service charges.

What is the salary of a hired professional?

The salary is at the discretion of the hired candidate and is decided on at the moment that he/she applies for an offer; there is no fixed salary. Note that the salary of the same candidate may vary from one offer to the other.

Is it possible to terminate a contract before the start of the employment period? If so, what is the minimum delay for doing so without penalty?

Yes, it is possible to terminate a contract without penalty: up to 30 days before the start date of the employment period.

Is it possible to extend the duration of employment?

Yes it is possible to extend a contract. In such instances, we will produce a new version of the contract that includes new employment dates. The number of days worked by the candidate will also be updated. This may result in lower fees if the employment period exceeds 30 or 120 days. For a more detailed explanation of costs, please refer to the section “How-it-works”on the platform.

Can I offer a permanent position to a candidate that has worked in my clinic?

Yes, this is essentially an extension of a contract. However, Oxilia only charge fees for a maximum period of one year. For example, if the first temporary contract was initially set at a length of three months and the candidate is subsequently hired permanently, then the clinic will only need to pay service charges for another 9 months.

Locums

How should I pick my salary?

Your professional experience and specific skillsets are some of the variables that can be included in the picking of your salary, which is entirely at your discretion.

Can I work in another province?

Yes. However, the rules for obtaining temporary licenses are different for every province. To know more, consult the dedicated toolbox section (linkavailable shortly) or contact your provincial/territorial regulator.

What is the difference between Oxilia and an employment agency?

Our users, whether they are veterinarians, animal health technicians or students, do not work for Oxilia; they are self-employed workers that use our platform to find job offers. Both parties involved, the professional candidates and the clinics, enjoy more freedom and are completely autonomous in their search for work or for candidates to fill vacancies.

Am I a self-employed worker?

Yes, all professional candidates on Oxilia are self-employed workers

Do I have to charge taxes?

As a self-employed worker, you must charge taxes for any excess income over $ 30,000. If you do not include taxes in your salary when you apply for a job, you need to let us know so that we can charge it for you.

 

Why can’t I see the names and coordinates of clinics on the platform?

In order to ensure the security of our user’s information and to avoid any bypassing of our platform, the personal information of both professional candidates and clinics is only visible when an offer has been accepted by both parties and when the down payment has been paid by the clinic.

 

What happens if I confirm my interest in applying for a clinic’s offer, but, after having been contacted by that clinic, I decide otherwise?

You won’t have any fees to pay, but it is important to remember that a clinic that has contacted you may be counting on you to fill their offer. In addition, as stipulated in our terms and conditions of use, you will need to use Oxilia if you decide to work for this clinic within the next 12 months.

Can I apply to multiple offers at the same time?

Yes.

What happens if two clinics accept my candidature at the same time?

You must chose the offer that suits you the most. It is important to accept/turn down offers via the platform as quickly as possible so the concerned clinics are informed of your decision and can act accordingly (to continue or not their search). Note that you can apply to different offers, or to different portions of different offers, in order to fill your schedule. In such instances, it is in your advantage to apply to many offers, confirm your interest, and then discuss with the clinics to find a schedule that works for you.

What if I only wish to apply to a portion of an offer?

You can still apply to an offer even if you only wish to fill a portion of it. You will be able to discuss a schedule and terms that suit you directly with the clinic. The vast majority of clinics accept such offers.

How does payroll work?

Oxilia bills the clinics directly for the number of hours worked and then pays the candidates by check or bank transfer every two weeks. However, the deadline for the first pay can take 2 to 4 weeks.

When should I sign my contract?

The professional candidates sign an electronic contract at the moment they apply for an offer or when they accept a solicitation sent to them by a clinic.

I want to cancel my contract, can I?

Yes, but some terms may apply. For more details, please consult our cancellation policy.

Are the costs of accommodation and transport covered?

Each participating clinic decides if they offer compensation for accommodation and transport. You will have access to this information in the description of the offer.

What is the maximum duration of a contract?

There is no maximum duration. However, Oxilia’s service charges for clinics only applies over the first year of a candidate’s contract.  So after a year of work, a candidate can continue to work for that same clinic free of Oxilia’s service charges.

Is it possible to extend the duration of an employment contract?

Yes it is possible to extend a contract. In such instances, we will produce a new version of the contract that includes the new employment dates, and the number of days worked by the candidate will also be updated.

 

Can I accept a permanent position for a clinic after my contract expires?

Yes, this is essentially an extension of a contract. However, Oxilia only charge fees for a maximum period of one year. For example, if the first contract was initially set at a length of three months and the candidate is subsequently hired permanently, then the clinic will only need to pay service charges for another 9 months.

fbpx

FAQ

Cliniques

Pourquoi ne puis-je pas voir les noms et coordonnées des candidats sur la plateforme?

 

Afin d’assurer la sécurité des informations de nos candidats et d’éviter le contournement de la plateforme, les informations personnelles des professionnels et des cliniques ne sont visibles que lorsque l’offre a été acceptée par les deux parties et que l’acompte a été acquitté par la clinique.

 

Quelle est la différence entre Oxilia et une agence de placement?

 

Les vétérinaires, techniciens en santé animale et étudiants ne travaillent pas pour Oxilia, ils sont des travailleurs autonomes qui utilisent la plateforme afin de trouver des offres d’emploi. Les professionnels et les cliniques profitent d’une plus grande liberté et peuvent être entièrement autonomes dans leur recherche.

 

Quand est-ce que je devrai signer le contrat pour une offre?

 

Les professionnels signent un contrat électronique au moment où ils postulent sur l’offre ou lorsqu’ils acceptent une sollicitation qui leur a été envoyée par une clinique. À l’inverse, les cliniques signent leur contrat au moment de s’inscrire sur la plateforme.

 

Je veux annuler un contrat, est-ce possible?

Oui, mais certaines modalités s’appliquent. Pour plus de détails, veuillez consulter les politique d’annulation.

 

Quand dois-je payer le dépôt/acompte?

 

L’acompte doit être payé par la clinique avant d’avoir accès aux coordonnées personnelles d’un candidat.

 

Suis-je obligé de payer l’acompte?

 

Vous n’êtes obligé de le payer que si vous désirez poursuivre vos démarches, c’est-à-dire si vous voulez contacter ou engager un candidat qui a postulé sur votre offre. Le paiement de l’acompte vous donnera accès aux informations du candidat. Cet acompte demeurera ensuite sur votre compte sous forme de crédit.

 

Puis-je passer un candidat en entrevue avant de l’engager?

Oui. Il vous suffit de payer l’acompte, puis vous aurez accès aux coordonnées du professionnel et vous pourrez communiquer avec lui directement pour vous entendre sur les modalités et les plages horaires qui seront travaillées par le candidat.

 

Si après l’entrevue je décide de ne pas engager un professionnel, est-ce que mon acompte sera remboursé?

 

Non, votre acompte sera conservé sous forme de crédit sur votre compte Oxilia. Que l’offre soit comblée ou pas, ce crédit est toujours appliqué directement sur le salaire du professionnel lorsque vous engagerez un candidat. Dans le cas où l’offre ne serait pas comblée, vous n’auriez donc pas à repayer d’acompte pour avoir accès aux candidats sur une offre ultérieure. Pour plus d’informations sur les paiements des professionnels, consultez la section Fonctionnement de la plateforme ! (inclure un link)

 

Quels seront les frais si j’engage un professionnel?

 

Les frais totaux dépendent de deux variables : le salaire du professionnel et les frais de service d’Oxilia. Le salaire est entièrement à la discrétion des remplaçants, tandis que les frais d’Oxilia varient selon la durée du contrat :

 

Les 30 premiers jours : 20%

Jours 31 à 120 : 15%

Jours 121 à 365: 10%

 

Nos frais sont toujours calculés en pourcentage selon la valeur du contrat. Par exemple, si pour un contrat donné nous chargeons 10% et que le remplaçant demande 50$ par heure, les frais d’Oxilia seront de 5$ par heure, pour un total de 55$ par heure plus taxes.

 

Quelles sont les modalités de paiements?

 

Le montant total à débourser par la clinique est fixé le vendredi de façon bimensuelle, c’est-à-dire après chaque période de deux semaines. La facture est ensuite envoyée et doit être payée dans un délai de 5 jours ouvrables, soit par carte de crédit, par virement bancaire ou par chèque.

 

 

Est-ce possible d’engager un professionnel d’une autre province?

 

Oui. Les règles d’obtention de permis temporaires varient toutefois d’une province à l’autre. Pour en savoir davantage, veuillez nous contacter pour plus d’information ou contacter directement l’organisme de réglementation de votre province.

 

Quelle est la durée maximale d’un contrat?

 

Il n’y a pas de durée maximale. Toutefois, Oxilia ne chargera des frais aux cliniques que sur la première année de contrat du candidat. Les mois ou années subséquentes ne seront pas facturées pour ce même candidat.

 

Quel est le salaire des remplaçants?

 

Le salaire du professionnel est entièrement à sa discrétion et sera décidé au moment de postuler sur une offre, il n’y a pas de salaire fixe. À noter que le salaire d’un même professionnel peut varier d’une offre à l’autre.

 

Quel est le délai avant le début d’une période d’emploi pour rompre un contrat sans pénalité?

 

Il est possible de rompre un contrat sans pénalité jusqu’à 30 jours avant la date du début de l’emploi. (lien politique d’annulation)

 

Est-ce possible de prolonger la durée d’emploi?

 

Oui il est tout à fait possible de procéder à une prolongation de contrat.Nous produirons une nouvelle version du contrat de travail comprenant les nouvelles dates d’embauche. Lecompte de jours travaillés par le professionnel sera alors mis à jour. Cela permettra de bénéficier d’une diminution des frais lorsque plus de 30 jours ou plus de 120 jours auront été travaillés. Veuillez vous référer à la section fonctionnement de la plateforme pour une explication plus détaillée des coûts (lien).

 

Est-ce que je peux offrir un emploi permanent à un remplaçant ayant travaillé dans ma clinique?

Oui. Il s’agit ici aussi d’une prolongation de contrat. Toutefois, Oxilia ne charge des frais que sur un total d’un an maximum. Par exemple, si le premier contrat temporaire était initialement de trois mois et que le professionnel est engagé par la suite de façon permanente, vous aurez des frais à payer sur seulement neuf mois supplémentaires.

Professionnels

Comment choisir mon salaire?

 

Votre nombre d’années d’expérience et vos compétences particulières sont toutes des variables pouvant être prises en compte afin de choisir votre salaire. Ce dernier est entièrement à votre discrétion.

 

Est-ce possible d’aller travailler dans une autre province?

 

Oui. Les règles d’obtention de permis temporaires varient toutefois d’une province à l’autre. Pour en savoir davantage, veuillez consulter la section de la boite à outils dédiée à ce sujet(lien) ou contacter directement l’organisme de réglementation de la province où vous voulez travailler.

 

Quelle est la différence entre Oxilia et une agence?

Les vétérinaires, techniciens en santé animale et étudiants ne travaillent pas pour Oxilia, ils sont des travailleurs autonomes qui utilisent la plateforme afin de trouver des offres d’emploi. Les professionnels et les cliniques profitent d’une plus grande liberté et peuvent être entièrement autonomes dans leur recherche.

 

Suis-je travailleur autonome?

Oui. Tous les professionnels sur Oxilia sont des travailleurs autonomes.

 

Dois-je charger des taxes?

 

En tant que travailleur autonome, vous devez charger les taxes pour tout revenu excédentaire à 30 000$. Si vous ne l’incluez pas dans votre salaire demandé lorsque vous postulez, vous devrez nous avertir pour que nous les chargions à votre place.

 

Pourquoi ne puis-je pas voir les noms et coordonnées des cliniques sur la plateforme?

 

Afin d’assurer la sécurité des informations de nos utilisateurs et d’éviter le contournement de la plateforme, les informations personnelles des professionnels et des cliniques ne sont visibles que lorsque l’offre a été acceptée par les deux parties et que l’acompte a été payé par la clinique.

 

Qu’arrive-t-il si je confirme mon intérêt au jumelage et que je me désiste après avoir été contacté par la clinique?

 

Vous n’aurez pas de frais à payer mais sachez qu’une clinique compte sur vous pour combler leur offre. De plus, tel que stipulé dans nos termes et conditions d’utilisation, vous devrez utiliser Oxilia si vous décidez de travailler pour cette clinique dans les 12 prochains mois.

 

Puis-je postuler sur plusieurs offres en même temps?

 

Oui, c’est tout à fait possible.

 

Que se passe-t-il si 2 cliniques acceptent ma candidature en même temps?

 

Vous devrez alors choisir l’offre qui vous convient le mieux. Il est important de confirmer/refuservia la plateforme le plus rapidement possible afinque la clinique soit informée de votre décision et puisse poursuivreou nonses recherches. À noter que vous pouvez postuler sur plusieurs portions d’offres en même temps pour combler en totalité vos plages de disponibilités. Dans ce cas, vous avez avantage à postuler sur plusieurs offres, à confirmer votre intérêt envers la clinique et à discuter directement avec la clinique pour organiser un horaire qui vous convient.

 

Que faire si je ne peux combler qu’une portion d’une offre?

Vous pouvez tout de même postuler. La clinique vous contactera et vous pourrez discuter ensemble de ce qui vous conviendrait le mieux. La très grande majorité des cliniques acceptent de combler partiellement des offres.

 

Comment fonctionnent les paies?

 

Oxilia s’occupe de facturer les heures travaillées à la clinique. Oxilia versera ensuite les honoraires du professionnel par chèque ou par virement bancaire aux deux semaines. Le délai pour la première paie peut toutefois prendre de 2 à 4 semaines.

 

Quand est-ce que je devrai signer mon contrat?

 

Les professionnels signent un contrat électronique au moment où ils postulent sur l’offre ou lorsqu’ils acceptent une sollicitation par une clinique qui leur a été envoyée.

 

Je veux annuler un contrat, est-ce possible?

Oui, mais certaines modalités s’appliquent. Pour plus de détails, veuillez consulter les politique d’annulation.

 

Est-ce que les frais d’hébergement et de transport sont couverts?

 

Les cliniques choisissent si elles offrent ou non des compensations d’hébergement et/ou de transport. Vous pourrez toujours avoir accès à ces informations dans la description de l’offre.

 

Quelle est la durée maximale d’un contrat ?

 

Il n’y a pas de durée maximale. Toutefois, Oxilia ne chargera des frais aux cliniques que sur la première année de contrat du candidat. Les mois ou années subséquentes ne seront pas facturées pour ce même candidat.

 

Quel est le délai avant le début d’une période d’emploi pour rompre un contrat sans pénalité?

 

Il est possible de rompre un contrat sans pénalité jusqu’à 30 jours avant la date du début de l’emploi.

 

Est-ce possible de prolonger la durée d’emploi?

 

Oui il est tout à fait possible de procéder à une prolongation de contrat.Nous produirons une nouvelle version du contrat de travail comprenant les nouvelles dates d’embauche. Le compte de jours travaillés par le professionnel sera alors mis à jour.

 

Est-ce que je peux continuer de travailler de façon permanente dans une clinique après mon contrat?

Oui. Il s’agit ici aussi d’une prolongation de contrat. Toutefois, Oxilia ne charge des frais que sur un total d’un an maximum. Par exemple, si le premier contrat temporaire était initialement de trois mois et que vous êtes engagé par la suite de façon permanente, la clinique aura des frais à payer sur pour neuf mois supplémentaires.